TimeCamp Planner Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About TimeCamp Planner

HeySpace is a project management software that helps businesses create digital workspaces to collaborate and communicate with employees and clients. The platform includes a chat functionality, which enables teams to interact with...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.5

Browse TimeCamp Planner Reviews

23 of 23 reviews
Sort by:
Khothatso
Khothatso
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2022

Everything you need in one software

Pros

My colleagues and I love HeySpace. It is easy to use, convenient and you can manage your tasks and deadlines all in one app. It is definitely a tool that ensures effective workflow and team communication which is important. The interface is modern and user-friendly not overwhelming with unnecessary features and tools. I'm pleased with it.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about HeySpace because it offers everything I need in one solution.

Tymoteusz
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/02/2022

My experience with HeySpace

It really helps in daily work. Good tool for GTD method.

Pros

Kanban view, overwatch, my tasks, simple UI

Cons

App is unstable on macOS, and there is no dedicated app for ipadOS

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Reasons for Choosing TimeCamp Planner

Nozbe was more expensive

Reasons for Switching to TimeCamp Planner

Looks good, kanban, cheap,
Alex
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 14/07/2020

It's Ok

It's been a useful tool, but given the new pricing we won't likely stay users.

Pros

It's easy enough to use, functional, no frills, the trello boards and chat are nice to have together.

Cons

The pricing is expensive given the poorer UI and functionality.. For example Slack and Microsoft for teams are cheaper.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp

Reasons for Choosing TimeCamp Planner

Loss of content on slack

Switched From

Slack

Reasons for Switching to TimeCamp Planner

Pricing

Response from TimeCamp

Thank you for your review. We're working on improving our UI and adding some missing features.

Replied 16/07/2020

Top TimeCamp Planner Alternatives

Andrew
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2022

A modern, friendly and easy to use platform.

Pros

HeySpace is a modern, friendly and easy to use platform for task management.
For small businesses and general use, it is perfect, as it is not overly complex and bloated with unnecessary tools. It has the tools needed for kanban style task management, collaboration and tracking.
It also allows tasks to be assigned to more than one user, a feature many other similar systems lack.

I have recommended this tool to friends outside of business also, as a tracking system for their daily lives, chores etc.

Cons

There is little to dislike about this platform, especially for those looking for something simple.

Kamil
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2020

One tool for collaboration.

I love HeySpace, it is great tool for collaboration. There is all that needed - chat, board, calendar, timeline, video calls and guests (we added our clients to HeySpace).

Pros

HeySpace has a lot of features that are easy to use and deploy. I like how HeySpace shows chat, board, calendar and timeline in one tool.

Cons

Maybe HeySpace could be a little faster.

Víctor Joel
Víctor Joel
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2022

Great for Kanban!

Task Management for IT and Commercial Operations

Pros

I was looking for an online platform that could help me with my Kanban boards, and HeySpace is perfect for it. It allows me to document each card in great detail while keeping track of the whole project

Cons

I would welcome an integration with Google

Pawel
Pawel
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

The best workplace ever

The tool has combined the efficiency of communication with the projects to which we can switch with a single click. Besides, HeySpace allows one to create multiple WorkSpaces that can be used to organize workflow management spaces for different groups of teams, customers, and partners.

Pros

I love like HeySpace shows boards and tasks. We have trello + slack in one place.

Cons

I wait for the mobile app. It seems to be available in Autumn 2018

Rachita
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/03/2022

Truly useful tool!

Pros

It makes Project Management easier for my team

Cons

There was once the app crashed and we didn't know why. Apart from that, I like the tool

Patryk
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/01/2022

Review

Pros

Multispace, inviting friends, especially price and support

Cons

lack of search, lack of dark mode, mobile app

Amy
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2022

Great freelance tool

Pros

Ease of use and collaboration friendly. Tasks are so clear and organised

Cons

There's nothing that comes to mind, very happy

Krishna
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2018

Best of two worlds Trello + Slack = Hey Space

Great way to put your team together and manage tasks, really loving this app. Hoping for more features coming soon.

Pros

I had to use trello for task management and slack for team communication, but hey.space has solved it by getting communication and task management together. Instead of having to apps We have replaced them with hey.space. Messages can be changed to tasks which is a great thing.

Cons

Though they have a very good idea, they still need to polish the app, I am waiting to their desktop and mobile apps

Response from TimeCamp

Thank you for your feedback! Mobile and desktop apps are already available.

Replied 14/07/2020
Raphael
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/01/2022

Good but could be even better

We feel that it's a new software due to little bugs that we experienced. But the benefit overcome this issue.
A mini wiki for each space could be good to have

Pros

easy to use, task management integrated, channels organisation

Cons

no dark mode, google drive integration could be better, after computer sleep the app crash and need close/start.

Linda
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 04/03/2022

Zero learning collaboration tool

Pros

It's pretty light weight so you can pick it up and use it straight away. The features provided by the free version is enough for a small team (e.g. 3 p). Since it's pretty light weight, I even use it to keep track of my own todo tasks.

Cons

Push notifications seemed to stop working after the free trial period. I have to refresh to see the updates from my collaborators. Since I didn't pay for it, I can't really complain!

Georgios
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2022

Very helpful and promising

With Heyspace we can have a visual of the most important projects and tasks and we can have devoted chat spaces for every one of them

Pros

The fact that it combines kanban with chat

Cons

The fact that for the time being there is no search within all the data (i.e. chats, cards etc). If the sarch is improved it would be the one of the best!!!

Response from TimeCamp

Hi Georgios, thank you very much for your opinion! Your feedback is very precious to us. Referring to the cons, we are working to improve this feature. Stay tuned!

Replied 17/02/2022
Kate
Kate
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Amazing task management and collaboration software!

It's a convenient and easy-to-use tool with lots of useful features.

Pros

First of all, it's completely free! I love that it's a combination of Slack and Trello. It has all my tasks in one place and I can easily communicate with my team and clients thanks to the feature of creating several workspaces. It really enhances my work.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't work on mobile but it's a tiny defect.

Zsofia
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/03/2022

Great tool for managing projects

Pros

I like the many features I can set up on each card. It is very easy to use and very customizable. It makes managing projects very easy.

Cons

In the free version, I was not able to access some important tools (such as the My tasks, Overwatch, or the Timeline feature). It would be nice to have the video chat feature available in the free version as well.

Cuong
Cuong
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2018

The quality simple task manager with chat built-in inside for team work

I use Heyspace to create a small team that writes the article together.

Pros

It's free but truly quality. It performs really stable. Kaban is good and supports markdown syntax in the description as well. The progress selection saves time to manage the task progress.
Comment system is good to include team mention, file, emoji support.

Cons

1. Lack of mobile app is the big disadvantage with me right now. Anyone need a mobile app nowadays.
2. Another stuff is card cover is unavailable for display which is bad if you want to show some visual ideas.
3. Lack of universal search for all boards that help me quickly search any cards from the dashboard instead of going to the single board to search.

Stanislava
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/03/2022

Convenient & Intuitive Task Management Tool

Pros

It is very user friendly, straightforward and offers the necessary features to keep individuals/teams organized. The Free version offers enough features which is helpful for a small business that is starting out.

Cons

The tool is great, so far nothing negative comes to mind.

Muhammed Zeki
Muhammed Zeki
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2022

Review

Pros

it is user-friendly. it has lots of tolls. functional and no frills.

Cons

A little more expensive than other apps.

Aleksandra
Aleksandra
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Simply amazing!

It changed our team collaboration entirely. I'm happy my friend recommended me it!

Pros

I was tired of jumping from Trello to Slack to manage and discuss the projects. HeySpace lets me do it in one place, effortlessly!

Cons

Just the leading color - violet is not my favorite :)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Amazing piece of software

Pros

Combines Slack and Trello functionality into one

Cons

No mobile app yet, but they say they are working on it

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Great app

Pros

The combination of tasks and chat is very useful

Cons

Letters are hard to read and left menu smaller

Christie
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Easy to use task management platform

Pros

Very easy to use with straightforward task management using boards and cards. Very similar to Trello. Organizes conversations, tasks and due dates of projects.

Cons

Because of the simplicity of the platform it may not be suitable for more complex task management.

Response from TimeCamp

Thank you for your opinion! We want to keep HeySpace simple and easy-to-use, so it sure might not be for more advanced project management.

Replied 16/07/2020
23 reviews