Supremo Remote Desktop Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Supremo Remote Desktop

Supremo is a remote desktop software for Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, and Linux. Using placed servers throughout the world, it allows connection to any machine worldwide. There are lots of things that help set it apart from the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Supremo Remote Desktop Reviews

441 of 441 reviews
Sort by:
Alessandro
Alessandro
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2022

Same services at lower cost

We have moved from the old remote control system (the main competitor) to SUpremo and we are able to have the same services we had before but with slightly lower quality but cheaper costs and we have chosen to keep this software so we are satisfied with it.

Pros

Compared to the main competitor it is less complex in configuration and does not require you to authenticate via email and subsequent confirmation of the new devices from which you connect so in the end the process is faster (but less secure)

Cons

Compared to the main competitor, the quality of the video transmission is lower, there is greater latency, there is less effect of being in front of the remote PC but the lower cost justifies this condition

Alternatives Considered

AnyDesk

Reasons for Choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Costs

Switched From

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

For functionalities and prices
Pierre
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

Coming From Teamv... experience

Pros

Great software for reasonable cost. Licencing much better compared to others (and particularly the one above (no problem when transfering licence to another new PC !) ...

Cons

Using chars in interactive session password comes with some difficulties when discussing with customers by phone (did you say "u", no "o", plesae restart ....) ...Only numbers was (before) a better solution for me ...

Alexander
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 04/05/2021

Supremo does the job

Solved many problems at customers via this support tool.

Pros

Installation is easy.. Create your own look and feel in minutes.

Cons

Waiting for months for an update to support Azerty keyboard from another country. (Working with Qwerty keyboard in home country). Even with map functionality special characters doesn't work.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

cost.

Response from Nanosystems

Hello Alexander, thanks for your review.

With the Map Keyword (feature available in the Control panel of the remote toolbar) you can use the Azerty keyboard on the remote machine. Anyway, we are available to provide assistance to your device in case this actually doesn't work on your machines.

Feel free to contact us at https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/ for further assistance.

Kind regards!

Replied 07/05/2021

Top Supremo Remote Desktop Alternatives

Remote Utilities

Sigma Computing

Iperius Backup

Remote Desktop Manager

Kurt
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2021

THE alternative

Started 20 years ago with LogMeIn. Went over to Teamviewer.
Had to search a new solution to give support to my customers as Teamviewer was way to expensive.
Supremo is the only tool that suits me perfectly at a low price.
Never had to contact the support as the software never let me down.

Pros

Ease-of-use
Had to wait for Mac support but now it's there !
Contact-list
Branding

Cons

No negative remarks. Just needed to have a lot of patience for the MacOS support

Alternatives Considered

Splashtop and AnyDesk

Reasons for Switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

The licence and the pricing were just right for me
Heberth
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2021

A very convincing remote access software

When I got to know this software I did not have many expectations due to the bad experiences I had had with other similar software. That's why I tried the free version at the beginning and I was immediately surprised by the ease of use it has, the friendly interface in which it groups all its tools helps a lot for this, but it also performs its functions effectively (without presenting unexpected errors as happens in other software) and with secure connections.

Pros

I started using it for work for free and ended up purchasing the paid subscription, since the price compared to other software is cheaper on an annual plan, plus I can install the software on an unlimited number of devices to which I need to connect remotely. Thanks to that and other aspects I mentioned before like its ease of use, security, efficiency and multiplatform support it is my remote access software par excellence.

Cons

There's not much to reproach it for really, it's a fantastic software, but maybe if it provided some benefits to its loyal users such as a rewards program it would be better than it already is.

Fernando
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2022

The best remote control desktop application

The best remote control desktop application

Pros

Easy install and superb features. It solves my 100% remote support service / server monitoring.

Cons

Doesn't work with remote sound and perhaps you could improve the screen resolution.

Balazs
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2022

Supremo Remote Control

We used Supremo for remote support / helpdesk. We saved lot of time with this software. Most problems can be easily fix remotely instead of on-site service.

Pros

Easy of use software, contact list, remote printing, file sharing and multiscreen support

Cons

Nothing. We have very good experience with the product.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

We have connection issues on some PCs

Switched From

AnyDesk

Reasons for Switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Better price and the same functions which are neccessary for us
Malcolm
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

Good for remote working and desk top support

It has helped reduce the support team teklephone times with customers

Pros

If you deal with remote customer support than this product is good for you. It's simple to get customers to download the current tool for their computer.

Cons

The mobile version on a tablet is not easy to scroll down or up

Martin
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

One of the best remote desktop softwarw

I support about 500 clients and servers.

Pros

Simply, I use it on many different clients

Cons

Sometimes the adressbook is a bit tricky

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Price and the option of easy increase more channels
Pedro
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/05/2022

Good remote support software

Pros

Ease of use. Good price for the value. Always receiving updates.

Cons

Remote deployment need improvements. Maybe next releases.

Alternatives Considered

AnyDesk

Reasons for Choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Price

Switched From

TeamSupport

Reasons for Switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

PRice

Response from Nanosystems

Hello Pedro,
about the remote deployment, you could find interesting the Automatic Installation that we have released few weeks ago and that allows to centrally configure Supremo and deploy it remotely and massively.
It is a feature available with our new plan Supremo Professional (for more info: https://www.supremocontrol.com/supremo-professional/).
If you have any suggestions to share with us, please send them to us via this form: https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/.
Thanks in advance
Kind regards

Replied 13/06/2022
Mladen
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

Supremo - supreme remote desktop app

Pros

It just works! ;) Easy to use, newer let me down.

Cons

I would like to utilize all my screens when connecting to a multiscreen system.

Alternatives Considered

AnyDesk

Reasons for Choosing Supremo Remote Desktop

Price

Switched From

TeamViewer Remote
Bruno
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

Good option for remote support

We've been using it for at least 4 years, we have encouraged our clients to buy it when professional use is necessary, and we are considering keeping Supremo as our remote support software

Pros

Easeness of use, price, good for unatended support, personalisation with our logo and contacts

Cons

For me, not being able to use Copy and Paste functionality to transfer files, is a big con. Take control of PC

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer Remote and AnyDesk

Reasons for Switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Mainly because of the price.
Fabian
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

Supremo Review

I have used the software for several years, giving remote support to my clients, and I have not had any problems.

Pros

Ease of use and installation is the main feature

Cons

For the job he did, it's perfect. Easy to use, does not require a difficult installation process.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Switching to Supremo Remote Desktop

Price
Carlos
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/03/2023

Good profit using this software

Very good experience. Forthe product cost you receive high performance level.

Pros

Very fast connection and highly image resolution of the remote equipment

Cons

Sometime lost of connection and there is no reconnection again

John
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

Easy Remote control with High Security

Big help in my business supporting my customers

Pros

Easy installation , user friendly and fast connection.

Cons

Have not Found any problems, every function works

Daniel
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2021

Professionel Software

Help me by question with account departement

Pros

All my platforms are supportet ( only Android to PC )

Cons

Connecting from PC to Android devices not possible

Serge
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

The essential tool at an affordable price.

I use it every day to work remotely or troubleshoot remote servers and PCs or transfer data to remote PCs.

Pros

Easy to use product Attractive price compared to other products in the same category. I work alone and I used it daily Nothing to complain about

Cons

I did not really understand how to use it independently on a USB key with the current license information.

Rafael
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2023

Excellent remote access app.

On the whole a solid app that does what it says on the tin. For host users who have single monitors connected to their computers, this is probably the best overall software on the market.

Pros

Getting the host user to go through the steps required to install and use the Supremo software is pretty easy. As a caveat we do use other software that advises on the local (remote) screen where you are in the preparation stages, which Supremo does not do. Otherwise we would have awarded 5 stars in this category.

Cons

It can't handle multiple monitors at the host end, so sometimes you have to ask the host user to move windows from one monitor to another.

Nico
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/05/2021

erreka

Pros

it is easy to configure and inexpensive.

Cons

it is not known how many sessions are open. To be able to close them from the administration panel.
Before, the client and the server could run on the same computer at the same time, now not

Response from Nanosystems

Dear Nico,
a functionality that allows to visualize ongoing sessions will be launched soon. Thank you for the suggested improvement about the closure of sessions from the administration panel.
Regarding the last point, we kindly invite you to contact us for more information: https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/ .
Best regards

Replied 16/06/2021
Lee
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2021

Perfect for remote support.

I've used this now for 4 years and have very few problems. It's perfect for what I need.

Pros

The fact you can install this as a service and enable un-attended remote access to servers etc is superb. It's also very easy to use.

Cons

The address book is a bit "clunky", it works okay it's just not very intuitive.

valerio
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/09/2022

graphically thin and with no useful functions

first of a kind I use to remote assistance, free version was good, poor in graphics but easy to use. Afterthat it became expensive, with useless functions

Pros

Great use of contact list, thin graphics, light to run in pc resources

Cons

Some problems with connection stability, really thin interface, it looks "old". Expensive

Jaroslav
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

Dites Czech Republic

Pros

simply and not expenzive

Cons

Poor performance on different screen resolutions

Joao
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

Great tool

I like it very much, because never let me stucked.

Pros

Everything is smoth and easy to do. I like the reporting tools also.

Cons

the need to use file transfer. It's easier to do copy-past

jean luc
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

supremo usage

Pros

It's very easy to use and the price is affordable

Cons

Nothing. The job is done. We bought it to assist our customer and the software manages perfectly

Igor
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2021

Best decision was to move to Sopremo

Pros

Ease of manipulating the address book and users

Cons

It would be great to allow quiet installation

441 reviews