Omnisend Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Omnisend

Trusted by 100k+ ecommerce businesses, Omnisend’s all-in-one email marketing & SMS tool automates your marketing across the entire customer journey—reaching the right audience, with the right message at the right time. Capture...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Omnisend Reviews

718 of 718 reviews
Sort by:
Chetan
Chetan
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/07/2021

Best Email Marketing Software for our Ecommerce Brand!

It was a nice experience with the Omnisend. We overall loved this tool for our automations and customer engagement.

Pros

Omnisend is the best email marketing tool for our fashion brand. We have used this tool a lot for our automations and campaigns, on a daily basis.

Cons

It's kind of a complete tool in the email marketing industry, and we loved this tool a lot.

Alternatives Considered

Klaviyo and Drip

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

It's the right tool for the email marketing as other tools, as we are on shopify.

Switched From

Klaviyo and Sendlane

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

It's the best as compared to other tools, and has the same functionalities.
Amandine
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Amazing, beginner-friendly email marketing software with great customer support

Awesome! Great, friendly and quick customer support, easy to use pre-made automations and templates, free course to get started, useful contacts and segment lists. I wouldn't use any other software for my email marketing!

Pros

I am a small business and I knew how important email marketing was. However, I struggled to understand how to implement it - how to create segments, how to send out relevant emails for my target audience, how to create automations, etc. It's has truly been so easy with Omnisend! First of all, they have a free course to get you started on their software and set up your first automations (welcome, abandoned cart). This course was very helpful. They have pre-made automations which was super useful for a beginner like me. I connected Omnisend to my website and with the right set up, I now have all my contacts put in segments that are relevant to their purchases and interests, which is great to send them THE email that will make them buy my products. Bonus points for their team, who is always super quick to respond to any questions you may have and is very friendly!

Cons

The only thing that I don't really care for is email templates, but it's probably because I'm a Webdesigner and I'm used to creating my own. However, you can save pre-made layouts so that's the way I do it to gain some time when I create my emails. Their automatic branding tool could be better honestly, but it's not the main aspect of the software so I don't really care that much.

Alternatives Considered

Klaviyo

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

MailerLite: not enough options, not professional enough.Mailchimp: too complicated to understand, set up and use as a beginner.

Switched From

MailerLite and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

Price and overall feeling of the brand. Omnisend seemed easier to use and their team answered my questions right away before I started using their software.
Smita
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/04/2024

Decent Software for email marketing

Overall it has been very positive, its one of the best email marketing software that i have seen so far.

Pros

Lot of inbuilt templates which makes it easy to create and send emails with ease.
It is easy to integrate with other applications, also when issues arise the customer support team is very helpful. The dashboard is very well designed and provides a overall picture of the status.

Cons

I don't have anything to dislike at this point. One point i would like to highlight is that the initial setup can be a little difficult for people without any IT background.

Top Omnisend Alternatives

Eli
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Cost effective email marketing

I like it. It's not perfect, but neither are we. It helps us get the job done efficiently and has the opportunity to grow. Plus, I have been happy with the support.

Pros

We have 2m contacts in our database, and no other tool is as cost-effective for efficiently emailing them. Omnisend also has great e-commerce functionality, like SMS and easy-to-use form builders. Our account manager has been very helpful.

Cons

This is great for B2C, not B2B. Creating lists is difficult and managing our database is almost impossible..

Renly
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2024

Why You Need Omnisend For Marketing

Pros

With Omnisend, we have best lead management features
It makes SMS marketing easy and also features great email marketing features
The software makes online campaign management easy

Cons

We have used Omnisend successfully and no issues arising

Jo-Ann
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2023

Best Email Marketing Tool for Shopify

Omnisend is second to none in terms of managing my email campaigns and automations. Once set up, everything just runs smoothly in the background so the majority of our marketing is on auto-pilot.

Pros

I love Omnisend. Having used it for sveeral years now, it is incredibly intuitive and easy to use. Setting up automations and forms and managing email campaigns in so incredibly easy.

Cons

The email campaigns functionality can be a bit slow to respond. The automations are great once set up, but not very intuitive and difficult to manage and copy over to new automations.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/09/2021

Awesome for communications

Omnisend has been a great and easy experience from beginning to end.

Pros

This is a really easy platform to use for sending out mass emails. We used it for internal company communications and it was convenient to set up different audiences to send emails to depending on the subject. The emails are very customizable too.

Cons

The only thing I would choose to improve is the "preview" feature. A lot of the times the preview didn't look exactly like the actual email on my browser (some of the word spacing would be off, pictures slightly different sizes, etc.). Not a big deal but a little annoying.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2019

Great e-commerce email marketing software

Omnisend has been great and has other features like messenger bot integration and integration with social media that we will be implementing in the future. 2 thumbs up.

Pros

I LOVE Omnisend. My client had to switch from mailchimp to another software for her e-commerce business, something that would integrate with Shopify, and we found omnisend. The templates are beautiful and easily changeable and editable. The interface and backend design is clean and easy to use, and we can even see who bought items from specific emails so we know what works and what doesn't. Plus it's super affordable. Definitely recommend for a small online e-commerce business.

Cons

I had a little issue changing the email and password but was able to resolve it through customer service.

Ida
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 29/03/2024

Super easy to use

Pros

Great user interface, I found it really easy to use - in particular the design feature.

Cons

Customer service - would be great if there was an option to speak with someone on the phone.

Tina
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2024

Loved the features and the ease of use

Average regarding pricing and email marketing functions. The SMS part makes it peculiar.

Pros

Well, Omnisend was great to try when I had in mind the idea of also having a little store on my own website. It provides some very helpful features to interact with your customers. I have not used the SMS function, but it sounds promising - if the customers agree to receive SMSs from you, of course.

Cons

The free plan is a bit stingy. They could be a bit more generous, but then I know that would probably increase the burden on the paid plans.

Joe
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/02/2023

Great software with some quirks

My overall experience has been very good. My account manager is one of the best I have ever had from any service I have used. I think for the price it offers so many people a really good platform for their needs.

Pros

Omnisend is very user friendly. I believe that anyone with little knowledge of sending email campaigns will not have much of a learning curve. Unfortunately, that means that some of the things in the email builder do not have as advanced of functionally as I would like.

Cons

I think that there needs to be more customization ability in the email editor. Some competitors offer a much more robust email builder (for more advanced emails).

Alternatives Considered

Klaviyo

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

Switch from Mailchimp to Bronto, then Bronto went to "end of life" forcing us to make a switch.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

Price
Jr
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Great product for scaling brands

It has always been great my clients see results and we can report on metrics.

Pros

It is a great product and a fantastic alternative to more expensive platorms.

Cons

The editor tool can sometimes feel very constrained but it gets the job done.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

Klaviyo removed the clients brand because of the product they sell for no reason even though competitors sell the same product.

Switched From

Klaviyo

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

Omnisend offers more scalability in my experience
Colin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/08/2022

Surprised at the difference certain features have made

I use the product every week and it has proved to be a valuable marketing tool which has helped generate revenue

Pros

Until recently I had not tried the email list sign up options... within 1 month using the wheel of fortune automation my mailing list has grown by 30%

Cons

I'd like access to master classes to help me build my ability to use the various features. Or have one to one support to help me build campaigns the way I have it in my mind.

Alternatives Considered

Campaign Monitor by Marigold and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

In this instance the costs were better and we liked the automation features

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

Had the features we wanted at a price our small business could afford
Ashfaq
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Best small business email software

Pros

Integration of SMS and emailAutomationsSMS

Cons

Unable to sort campaigns by revenueHard to edit product grids

Alternatives Considered

Klaviyo

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

Better pricing, functionality and connection with Shopify

Switched From

Mailchimp
Trevor
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/01/2023

Best Value Product - Converting Lots of Klaviyo Accounts to Omnisend

We wholeheartedly recommend all of our clients switch to Omnisend. There are just too many reasons NOT TO SWITCH! They're amazing.

Pros

The most impactful feature right off the bat is the savings you will receive when compared to Klaviyo. Once you get over the massive amounts of $$$$ you will save each month, then you fall in love with the ease of how the platform works, how it explains everything in detail, how it walks you through email and sms flows, etc. It's brilliant in every way. Then, you will fall in love with the support they provide to all of their customers. Can't figure something out, or have a special workflow you can't figure out? They will help you!

Cons

There is absolutely nothing that I would change about their service.

Taylor
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Omnisend HELPED our online revenue

Our overall online revenue has really skyrocketed since using Omnisend. Before we were just relying on social media posts when it came to online marketing. With Omnisend we are now GURANTEED to hit the inbox of everyone who has purchased from us and wants updates. This is the exact audience who will purchase from us again all due to our Omnisend e-blasts!

Pros

I find that Omnisend works really great for our small company! I love that we can track our sales from our campaigns and show that the cost of Omnisend is really paying for itself from the revenue we receive from our e-blasts! Overall it is a pretty simple interface and we choose to use it over other larger email marketing programs.

Cons

I'm not extremely knowledgeable about coding. I find that when I use the "Featured Items" template on mobile devices it stacks the items rather than keeping them in a row as displayed on desktop. I would really like if this feature kept my elements in a row because otherwise it makes my email very lengthy.

Alternatives Considered

Remarkety

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

The price and some of the features. We find Omnisend suits us better.

Switched From

Constant Contact

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

Their interface was quite confusing and after the trial period we decided not to move forward with them.
Adebayo
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/12/2021

Easy and efficient email tool

With Omnisend, I have been to solve my email marketing problems with ease and I have experienced growth in my business.

Pros

I am really impressed with the easy of setting up campaigns and navigating through the tool. It's easy to use and it has fantastic designs. Since I started using the tool, my business growth has been consistent and productive.

Cons

Not much actually but they can improve the tool by making selection of multiple options available.

Rob
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/08/2022

Easy to use....easy for begginers....perfect for marketing

It has been a real help with us for email marketing

Pros

I love how we can track the sales and click through rate with your software.

Cons

Price could be better. Support is good would be nice to talk in person to someone that could save time that going back and forth with messages.

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact, Yesware and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

Mailchimp was not working or supported with Shopify

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

seem easy to setup with shopify
Tanya
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2022

Big fan of Omnisend

We've been really happy with Omnisend for the last number of years and will continue to use the app in our marketing activities.

Pros

Omnisend is a powerful tool that's easy to use, offers customizable features, and exceptional analytics.

Cons

We had some issues when converting from old builder to new builder but it turned out to be a simple user error and customer service helped us right away.

Alternatives Considered

Klaviyo and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

Omnisend is more powerful and easier to use.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

Omnisend is more powerful and easier to use.
Dan
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2022

Excellent

Everything Klaviyo has to offer only with better support, don't overlook Omnisend!

Pros

Great Shopify integration, easy to use template builder, pre-built automations and competitive pricing.

Cons

The forms could do with some optimisation, lazy loading for images etc. 2 step forms would also be a bonus, but check out the Digioh integration which solves this problem.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite and Dotdigital

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

Pricing, support, features

Switched From

Klaviyo

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

Pricing, support, features
Justin
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/10/2018

Not Bad... I like some of it, but they raised priced significantly this past year....

so, so... again as I have stated, I am ok with a price increase from companies as I realize companies need to improve margins and top-line sales revenue, but as a customer of theirs for nearly 2 years and glowing recommendations to my friends/ colleagues in the industry... I no longer recommend the product as you can get more value for your dollar for what they now charge. But for me at this time, their hooks are in tight at this point, so Im stuck for the moment but will be looking for a new platform to switch to soon unless they reduce their price which I know they wont AND/ OR improve the value for what I am now having to spend.

Pros

Not Bad... I like the product and have been using it for 2 1/2 years - and I signed up originally because the price was great, but now, I don't love the platform for the price they now charge. The company raised the price significantly this past year... when I say significantly, I mean close to 400% -- and nothing really really changed for the price increase. I would have switched platforms actually because I don't like the following features, or lack thereof for the price they now charge:

- Lack of themes like pre-built Black Friday, Holiday, Cyber Monday, etc themes
- You have to re-fill in your social media information each/ every time you send a new email campaign
- Email templates they do have are somewhat dated, and are not fresh/ modern

Cons

- Lack of themes like pre-built Black Friday, Holiday, Cyber Monday, etc themes
- You have to re-fill in your social media information each/ every time you send a new email campaign
- Email templates they do have are somewhat dated, and are not fresh/ modern

Richard
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2022

My review

Very good

Pros

Easy to set up, and learning curve is not too steep

Cons

The cost is a bit high for learners - especially as your database grows and may not be utilizing it to its full value

Alternatives Considered

Klaviyo

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

Yours looked better

Switched From

Mailchimp
Priyansh
Priyansh
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2022

Excellent for Email Marketing and Abandoned Cart Recovery Automation!

We use Omnisend for abandoned cart recovery and for email marketing.

Pros

After Jilt shut down, they recommended Omnisend for our marketing needs.
- All data from Jilt was imported without any problems, the contacts and tags as well.
- Unlimited contact list size for free unlike other services. Though the active contacts are limited to 250.
- Free 500 emails per month is enough for a small business like ours, also offered us 500 free push notifications and SMS which is rare.
- The email templates are easily editable, professional and sleek.
- Email customer support is nice and fast to respond, even for the free plan.
- All automations and workflows available in the free plan, no strings attached.
- Auto generated unique Discount codes with Woocommerce integration for free in the basic plan.

To summarize, I would say that any and every function is available right from the basic plan, no limitations. It was great to learn about them before paying without any caveats.

Cons

There is not much to dislike, it is an overall amazing service.
- Had trouble initially with integration with Woocommerce, had to contact customer service as the documentation was not up to date.
- Interface is a bit complicated to navigate.

Svetlana
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

Easy to use, saves time

quick and easy marketing and saves a lot of my time

Pros

I like how Omnisend helps me to market my products and increase my sales. Email marketing, push notifications, scratch cards, reports, contact list updates...

Cons

when you need to go back if you forgot something, no option to open the next step in new tab

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

Omnisend is compatible with my website

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

much easier to use
Amir
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2022

Best ESP hands down

overall i love the experience, customer service and pricing is perfect for what we need it for.

Pros

the ease of use, mobile friendliness and the way it allows me to customize and modify each slice

Cons

wish the website was a little more mobile friendly when having to edit/schedule an email send on the road

Alternatives Considered

Klaviyo

Reasons for Choosing Omnisend

Mail chimp was overrated, expensive and not friendly to work with with minimal options

Reasons for Switching to Omnisend

The price was much better for Omnisend
718 reviews